Recumbent Bike Book Dealers, listed by state


The following 120+ quality bike shops nationwide (and abroad!) stock "The Recumbent Bicycle"---visit and browse before you buy, if you like!

 

The Bike Exchange, 2601 Barrow St., Anchorage, AK, 99503, 907-276-2453, bikexak@yahoo.com

Springdale Bicycle, 20133 Santa Rosa Drive, Springdale, AR, 72764, 866-726-7245, www.SpringdaleBicycle.com

Recumbent Central, 505 W. Dunlop Ave., Phoenix, AZ, 85021, 602-230-2393, recumbentcentral.com

Ajo Bikes, 1301 E. Ajo Way, Ste. 117, Tucson, AZ, 85713, 520-294-1434, ajobikes@aol.com

Cambie Cycles, 3317 Cambie St., Vancouver, BC, V5Z 2W6, 1 877 414-8999 cambiecycles.com

Easy Racers, 200 Airport Blvd., Freedom, CA, 95019-2614, (831) 722-9797, easyracers.com

Richard's Cyclery, 11943 Valley View St., Garden Grove, CA, 92845, 714-379-2717

The Bicycle Work Shop, 1638 Ocean Park Blvd., Santa Monica, CA, 90405

Gold Country Cyclery, 3081 Alhambra Dr., Ste 103, Cameron Park, CA, 95682, 530-676-3305, tandems-recumbents.com

Kirk's Bike Shop, 619 Main St., Ramona, CA, 92065, 760-789-4111, kirksbikeshop.com

Alan's Family Bike Shop, 1220 South Coast Hwy, Oceanside, CA, 92054, 760-722-3377, alansfamilybikeshop.com

Holland's Bicycle, 977 Orange Ave., Coronado, CA, 92118, 619-435-3153

Angletech, 318 N. Hwy 67, Woodland Park, CO, 80866, 719-687-7475, angletechcycles.com

Best of Bents, 7580 Grant Pl., Arvada, CO, 80002, 303-463-8775, bestofbents.com

SpringCreek Recumbent Bicycles, 2111 S. College Ave., Unit G, Ft. Collins, CO, 80525, (970) 221-4838, springcreekrecumbents.com

Bicycle Outfitters, 11198 70th Ave. N., Seminole, FL, 33772, 727-319-2453, bicycleoutfitters.net

Atlantic Bicycle, 6350 W. Atlantic Blvd., Margate, FL, 33063, 954-971-9590, atlanticbicycle.com

Hampton's Edge Trailside Bikes, 9550 E. Atkinson Ct., Floral City, FL, 34436, 352-799-4979

Power-On Cycling, 6053 St. Rd. 60 E., Plant City, FL, 33567, 813-737-3001

Silver Comet Depot, 4342 Floyd Road SW, Mabledon, GA, 30126, 770-819-3279

Village Cycle Sports, 1313 N. Rand Rd., Arlington Hts, IL, 60004, (847) 398-1650, villagecyclesport.com

Rapid Transit, 1900 W. North Ave., Chicago, IL, 60622, 773-227-2288 rapidtransitcycles.com

Tyger's Recumbent Cycles, 510 W. Main, Dakota, IL, 61081, 815-449-2203

The Bike Rack, 2930 Campton Hill Rd., St. Charles, IL, 60175, 1-800-711-2453 thebikerack.com

Bike Path Outfitters, 843 N. Madison, Rockford, IL, 61107, 815-968-2453  bikepathoutfitters.com

Arnold's Bicycle Repair, 319 Main St., Savanna, IL, 61074, 815-273-7789

American Bike Trails, 610 Hillside Ave., Antioch, IL, 60002, 1-800-246-4627, abtrails.com

Valley Bikes, 41 Second Ave. NW, Carmel, IN, 46032, 800-730-9021, valleybikes.com

Heartland Cycle & Fitness, 447 N. Oliver, Wichita, KS, 67208, 316-682-4144, byronfick@hotmail.com

Tailwind Cycles, 3723 SW Plaza Dr., Topeka, KS, 66609, 877-834-2853

Basically Bicycles, 88 Third St., Turner Falls, MA, 01376, 413-863-3556, BasicallyBicycles.com

Mt. Airy, 4540 Old National Pike, Mt. Airy, MD, 21771, 301-831-5151, bike123.com

Stillwater Recumbents, 459 Poplar St., Old Town, ME, 04468, 207-827-6461, stillwaterrecumbents.com

Alfred E. Bike, 320 E. Michigan, Kalamazoo, MI, 49007, 269-349-9423, aebike.com

Holt Pro Cyclery, 2230 N. Cedar, Holt, MI, 48842, 517-694-6702

Prestige Cycles, 36558 Moravian, Clinton Twp, MI, 48035, 586-792-4040, prestigecycles.com

Central Park Bicycles, 1805 Central Park Drive, Okemos, MI, 48864, 517-349-8880

Velocipede Peddler, 2758 E. Grand River, E. Lansing, MI 48823, 517-351-7240, veloped.com

Ann Arbor Cyclery, 1224 Packard, Ann Arbor, MI, 48104, 734-761-2749

Aerospoke, 1200 Holden Ave., Milford, MI, 48381, 248-420-0577

Village Cyclery, 148 N. Grand, Schoolkraft, MI, 49087, 269-679-4242

Calhoun Cycle, 3342 Hennepin Ave. S., Minneapolis, MN, 55408, 612-827-8000, calhouncycle.com

Bike Center, 12011 Manchester Rd., St. Louis, MO, 63131

Ride South Recumbents, 216 B. Avalon Circle, Brandon, MS, 39047, 888-822-3647, ridesouth.com

Neighborhood Transportation, 501 N. Liberty St., Winston-Salem, NC, 27101, 336-722-7727, ntransportation.com

Jersey Bents, 31 George Dye Rd., Hamilton Sq., NJ, 08690, 609-586-0150, jerseybents.com

Two Wheel Drive, 1706 Central SE, Albuquerque, NM, 87106, 505-243-8443, twowheeldrive.com

The Bicycle Man, POB 186, Alfred Station, NY, 14803, 607-587-8835, bicycleman.com

R-D Bike Shop, 128 2nd St. NW, Barberton, OH, 44203, 330-848-2453, rdbike.com

ERRC, Laurie Smith, PO Box 1688, North Plains, OR, 97133-1688, http://www.geocities.com/e_r_r_c/

Coventry Cycle Works, 2025 SE Hawthorne, Portland, OR, 97214, 503-230-7723, coventrycycle.com

Siskiyou Cyclery, 1729 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR, 97520, 541-482-1997

Recumbent BikeRiders, 1306 S. Atherton St., St. College, PA, 16801, 888.875.2508, bikeriders.com

Jay's Pedal Power Bikes, 512 E. Girard Ave., Philadelphia, PA, 19125, 215-425-5111, jayspedalpower.com

Tandem, Touring, & Recumbent Bikes (TTR Bikes), 1826 N. Pleasantburg Drive, Greenville, SC, 29609, 864-419-3181, www.ttrbikes.com

Planetary Cycles, 4004 S. Braeswood, Houston, TX, 77025, 713-668-2300, planetarycycles.com

East Street Recumbents, 5555 N. Lamar Blvd, #C127, Austin, TX, 78751, 512-453-0438, easystreetrecumbents.com

Stress Management Recumbents, 10609 B Grant Rd., Houston, TX, 77070, 281-890-8575, stresscontrol.com/recumbents

Plano Cycling & Fitness, 605 E. 18th, Plano, TX, 75074

Bikes@Vienna, 128A Church St. NW, Vienna, VA, 22180, 703-938-8900, bikesatvienna.com

Bike Zone, 4702 Virginia Beach Blvd., Virginia Beach, VA, 23462, 757-497-7971, bikezoneva.com

Go-Bent Recumbent Bikes, One Fifth St., Ste 110, Wenatchee, WA, 98801, 509-667-7777, gobentbikes.com

Anglelake Cyclery, 20840 Pacific Coast Highway, S., Seattle, WA, 98198, 206-878-7457, anglelake.com

Hostel Shoppe, 929 Main St., Stevens Pt., WI, 54481, 800-233-4340, hostelshoppe.com

The Bike Hub, 1025 N. Broadway, DePere, WI, 54115, 920.339.0229, theBikeHubOnline.com

University Bookstore, 711 State St., Madison, WI, 53703, 608-257-3784

Bike Books, 164 Eign Street, Hereford HR4 0AP, UK, + 44 (0) 1432 340 666, www.bikebook.demon.co.uk

BikeFix, 48 Lamb's Conduit Street London WC1N 3LJ, UK, +44 (0) 20 7405 1218, http://bikefix.co.uk/